Testimonials




ADDITIONAL RESOURCES



request free quote

Check out our testimonials below and leave us a testimonial at one of these sites:

home advisor
yelp reviews
facebook review bay area underpinning
google plus review bay area underpinning

Average rating for Bay Area Underpinning is 4.75 stars out of 5 stars (based on 17 reviews).

Service Review
The reason I choose this company is because of price, value, expertise and experience. John was great to work with. The project encountered some issues that John handled well and without asking for change orders. Good people. From start (estimate) to finish (Receiving and permit) everyone was excellent.
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 11/01/2014
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
The reason I choose this company is because of price, value, expertise and experience. John was great to work with. The project encountered some issues that John handled well and without asking for change orders. Good people. From start (estimate) to finish (Receiving and permit) everyone was excellent.
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 11/04/2014
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
"If I had a question, it was answered that day or the next and when I requested a site meeting, Steve was happy to accommodate."
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 11/06/2014
4 / 5 stars

Service Review
"The workers were always well supervised."
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 11/07/2014
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
"They did what they said they were going to do at a reasonable price. Good staff and owner."
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 11/14/2014
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
"Dear Steve, We want to thank you and your employees for a job well done to our home for foundation repair. From our initial contact with you for an estimate of your service through completion of the project we have been very pleased. As we were unfamiliar with the process of leveling the foundation of our home, you made us feel at ease with the work that would be completed. The employees on site were very professional, courteous, and timely. We are very happy that we chose your company and had the foundation repaired. We would recommend anyone who needs to have their foundation repaired to choose Bay Area Underpinning. Your guys did a great job! They were very professional and friendly. They cleaned everything up so you can’t even tell they were here. Please tell them I appreciate their hard work and professional workmanship." - Rick
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 11/20/2014
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
"John and Sergio did a great job lifting my house. Truly hard work with a smile. John explained the process very clearly and reassured me during this stressful experience of the unknown. Your employees came back today regarding some open issues. They were also wonderful and followed through on everything plus more. All of your employees who worked on my home were very professional, hard workers, easy to work with, and very respectful to me and my home. It is really great knowing there are companies who are sensitive to customer's needs and concerns. It has been my pleasure to work with your company and will be happy to recommend Bay Area Underpinnings to others." - Thank you, Kathy
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 12/12/2014
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
""I choose Bay Area Underpinning because I wanted a San Francisco Bay Area business that is a leader in their industry and offers permanent solutions to foundation problems. Bay area provided an adequate response in a timely manner to all questions and concerns I had throughout the project. As far as the project clean up, the sand and gravel that was removed from the side of the house at the start of the project was put back at the end of the project in a manner that exceeded my expectations. I give them a ranking of 5 on a scale of 1 to 5, 5 being the highest score. Great overall!" - Miguel Martinez, Antioch, CA
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 12/18/2014
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
"On a neighbor's recommendation we choose Bay Area Underpinning. The estimator for our job was very knowledgeable. The team that worked on our job was always friendly and courteous. They were flexible, working around my schedule and were always there to answer questions." - Yuri, Walnut Creek, CA
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 12/28/2014
4 / 5 stars

Service Review
"Thank you to you and your entire crew, especially Tony and Estevan for the great work placed in repairing our foundation. I felt that you were all very respectful to the work being completed, keeping the mess contained, moderating noise when I needed to be in meetings. We choose Bay Area because of the knowledge and demeanor of the estimator, Todd gave a detailed description of work to be done and how it was to be done. Todd did a physical check of the property to check for level. Sergio and the crew were polite, clean and respectful. We were able to make friendly bonds with the workers. We honestly felt sad when they left. We made the right choice in picking Bay Area to do the work. We would like to thank you all, please take the crew out to lunch for something they all enjoy. Sincerely," Bob & Diane Stephens - Pleasanton, CA
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 01/05/2015
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
"They did an excellent job!" - Richard Caron - San Jose, CA
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 01/15/2015
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
"Bay Area Underpinning was friendly, did a great job. They left my home as clean as it was when they started. They were professional, and everything was done just like it was explained to me. Bay Area Underpinning shouldn't change anything, they are very professional!" - John Stamatelos - Castro Valley, CA

Written by:
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 01/21/2015
4 / 5 stars

Service Review
"FIVE STARS! We really appreciated Levi & Antonio being concerned about their workmanship given that the house had problems and needed more time to do it right. Todd was very helpful and appreciate him making trips to our home to alleviate our concerns and following up on work. The main reason we choose Bay Area Underpinning was their foundation repair expertise." - Ron & Pat Anderson - Napa, CA

Written by:
Foundation Repairs
Date published: 02/5/2015
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
"I wanted to comment on such a great job Jim, Freddie and their crew did on our house. Final product turned out very nice and they were a pleasure to work with. Both Jim and Freddie definitely know what they are doing, have excellent people skills and are very skilled in their profession." - Blake Courtney - Benicia, CA

Written by:
Foundation Repair
4 / 5 stars

Service Review
Rick DeSoto did an excellent job explaining to us what needed to be done. Also took thorough measurements of elevations at various locations. He also invited me to visit a nearby job in progress. I talked with the owner and he said he would hire your company again. I also like your very nice brochure. (Although the picture on the front page shows the pier depth about 40ft. - little unrealistic. Some of mine went in less than 3 ft.) The job was finished within 2 weeks. I liked Jim Burches' work."


Written by:
Foundation Repairs
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
I called 4 different companies. One never showed and one left before the estimate was over. Bay Area Underpinning was knowledgeable and very informative. The crew members were experienced. I've worked with many contractors in the past and yours have been trained superbly in interfacing with clients.


Written by:
Foundation Repairs
5 / 5 stars

Service Review
Bay Area Underpinning has excellent products, service and value. The workers were very pleasant and professional. They were knowledge and responsive to all my questions. This was entirely a good experience.

Written by:
Foundation Repairs
5 / 5 stars